Nutrition Tracking

Yesterday was day 6 of my 24 day challenge.  I tried something new with it.

The past few days I was concerned that I wasn’t getting enough calories for how much I was working out.  Yesterday in particular I did a lot.  I rowed a bunch, I did a WOD of allllll the deadlifts and boxjumps and then I went for a run around a local lake.  Oh, and then I had 2 rounds of dog walks 😛

I made sure to stay within challenge guidelines of what I chose to eat but I also wanted to make sure I was getting the right breakdown of each nutrient: 40% carbs, 30% protein and 30% fat.   I tracked everything in MyFitnessPal.com.  I changed the settings to make sure it was set how I want, not how they suggested.

I have to say, that I am pretty happy with how I did.  Some things I ate yesterday:

Breakfast of banana, toast and some almond butter

bfast3.3

Lunch was just a turkey sandwich with a side of chobani.  Boring and no pictures.

Post workout protein shake mixed with water…not something you want to see since it looks like pee, I swear.  But as an afternoon snack I made an awesome protein powder smoothie.

smoothie

frozen bluebs+almond milk+vanilla protein+1 tbsp pb = yum

Some Spark thrown into the mix.  I swear I am obsessed with this stuff.  Fruit punch is my go-to right now but I am excited to try the new watermelon flavor!

waterspark

Dinner was shepherds pie, thanks to this girl for all the cooking help.

sheppie

I need something sweet after dinner so I snacked on a few pieces of pineapple.  Once all was said and done I am pretty happy with my personal nutrient breakdown!

finalfitpal

There is definitely room for improvement but I think tracking my nutrition this way for the next few days will really help me a ton!

Do you track what you eat?

gm

5 thoughts on “Nutrition Tracking

  1. Make sure you getting in enough fat for the amount of calories that you burn at Crossfit. Most people don’t eat enough good fats so make sure you are getting in the fat! Im super proud of you! Keep at it Girl!

Leave a comment