Going HAM

I have so many posts I want to write up.  I want to write about how I wake up so early every day. I want to write about starting CrossFit.  I want to write a letter to my 12-year-old self.  I have all of these ideas and projects I want to work on… but right now I just don’t have time.  And I am not complaining either!  I am busy but busy doing what I love.  I am working out, I am coaching, I am personal training… I have a busy schedule and it’s working for me so far!  I am not sure if it’s possible but I even feel more energized than ever!

So…. I do have some posts coming that will hopefully be worth the read but until I find to sit and write, in my head they will stay.

In the meantime I wanted to share with you two things.  One— the most amazing family that I wish I was with right now.

IMG_2439

And 2—  I went all HAM yesterday on Chealsea

I received my CrossFit badge of honor and ripped my hand for the first time ever!

hand

It’s pretty sick that I am proud of this but I am.  I did the WOD with all kipping pull ups.  At least until I saw my hand.  I didn’t notice it and it didn’t hurt at all.  BUT, as soon as I saw that it ripped I think it hurt and after 18 rounds of kipping pull ups I dropped to a band.  It was definitely too easy with the band and I know I could have finished the WOD rx’ed but I was nervous about hurting myself more. #pansy #wimp

Now I am cautiously doing everything I can to make that bad boy heal quicker.

Any tips or suggestions for that paw of mine? 

I think being proud of my ripped hand is nuts but awesome…what are your thoughts on CrossFit wounds like that?

gm

2 thoughts on “Going HAM

  1. As an ex-gymnast I def. know what a rip feels like and what calloused hands feel like… just try to keep it clean and dry. The best thing is to clip the flap of skin off so it doesn’t rip more. And if you are going to do anymore weights, or pull up of kipping (a kip in gymnastics is much different) tape that hand up!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

