Dog time and Miagi

This weekend flew by!  For you too?  I guess that’s what happens when you’re having fun!

Both Friday and Saturday night was spent in and relaxing.  A lot of time catching up with the dogs, who I seem to neglect all week with my busy schedule, and even some qt with J’s sister.  No complaints here!

Saturday morning I headed to the gym nice and early. MIAGI was on the schedule and I wanted to fit it in before I had to coach.  Miagi is a bitch.

miagi

I did 50 reps of everything except wall climbs.  Those were the worst. I failed at 20.  Looking back, I think if I wasn’t doing this WOD alone I would have been able to complete more.  It took me 41:31.  Definitely a long one to do alone and I don’t think I pushed myself hard enough.  I need to stop being a pansy about the weights. I did 95#deadlifts but went much too light for clean and jerk and kb movements.

For some reason I haven’t been going heavy.  I haven’t seen many gains on my big lifts and that’s my own fault.  In the WOD’s I go way too light with a lot of the lifts.  I am not saying I am not sore as hell afterwards, I am just saying that if I want to see improvements in my strength, I need to go heavier.

My mom and SIL came to this WOD and I loved having them there!  They told me they are going to try to make it to a few classes a month, I am holding them to that! *hear that slull? I am holding you to that!*

Like I said, I relaxed both nights this weekend.  My Saturday night was spent vertical watching tv and puppy cuddling.

satnight

V was jealous about the chihuahuas on the couch…so he decided to pretend he was a lap dog too.  No V…you do not fit in Lola’s bed.  loser.

vbed

Sunday I hit the road for a quick run.  The sun was out, birds were chirping and it was actually warm!  I ended up being too warm in my long sleeve and pants so I rocked a tank….In January. Makes me so ready for spring!  I ran the same 5.5 mile loop as last week and went about 10 seconds faster per mile.  I am hoping to be able to incorporate more running into my schedule.  Right now I am only getting about 15-20 miles a week.  I am hoping to up it to around 25ish.  If only the days were longer!

gm

Leave a Reply

