How To Help

I don’t know what to say about it.  I don’t want to seem insensitive or make anyone upset.  I couldn’t imagine any of it.  The beach, the city… that entire area.  So many of my memories, adult and childhood, are from the areas hit the hardest.  I want to help.  You should to. Here’s how.

Lora's Primary Photo

Lora over at Crazy Running Girl organized a virtual race.  Here are the details from her site:

How to participate

  1. Run a race of any distance the month of November. There are TONS of fun holiday races this time of year so grab a friend (or two!) and sign up.
  2. Register for the Virtual Race for Hurricane Sandy here.
  3. Pledge your donation (a minimum donation of $10 requested) here. ALL PROCEEDS will be donated to the Red Cross.
  4. Tell all of your friends that you are participating and invite them to join us, too.

This Sunday I am running in a local 10K and I already donated.  I hope you consider participating in the virtual race.

gm

One thought on “How To Help

Leave a Reply

