Hot Dog Days

Growing up I was never the kid that said “Man, I wish I had a sister.”

I had a brother and that seemed good enough.  We played together, fought each other and neither of us really felt like we needed another sibling.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love my brother.  He is one of the best guys I know and would probably do anything for me.  I have been in plenty of tough situations where he has come and saved the day. BUT…. sometimes I think one major reason I love him as much as I do is because he gave me the sister I never knew I wanted.

Today is Sam’s birthday!!!! She has been a Hot Dog for an ENTIRE year now!

who knew that her HotDog days would bring out her love for them too!

She is my best friend. But is also so much more than that.  She is a great friend, mother, comedian, cook, cheerleader, motivator and so much more.

I think it’s safe to say that EVERYONE in my family would be lost without her. We are all blessed to have her in our lives and to call her family.  I know for sure that NO ONE else would be able to hang like she does.  And for that, I am forever grateful.

Ready for the gayness….here is comes…. I think a soul mate can be so much more than in a romantic way. I think that for me, Slull is my soul mate.  The things that seem the silliest are some of my best memories…

  • CVS parking lot
  • Mariah Carey sing off on the way home from Rockaway
  • Trying to volunteer and interrupting a funeral
  • Friday nights of rice crispy treats, Americas Next Top Model and Wine coolers
  • The Italian Stallion
  • That ride home from the ballet…in the snow…you know….
  • Tie dying and the “fall off the couch” incident 😉

I for one, am glad that 25 years ago this old lady girl was born!

Love you Slull!

GO TELL HER HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 

gm

2 thoughts on “Hot Dog Days

Leave a Reply

