Quotes

I have been feeling pretty down on myself lately. But that is another post for another time. Instead, lets talk about running! #shocker

Today I had a 45 min run planned with 10 x 30second intervals at 5K pace followed by 1:30 easy effort. There was a warm up and cool down in there too. Yes, it rained. Yes, it took me 15 minutes to talk myself out the door but I am so glad I did.

A well-known local runner near where I grew up always said “Wet soles cleanse the soul.” Maybe it wasn’t his original statement, maybe it was. Whatever, I love it and think it’s so true.

Todays run was chilly! I rocked my ear warmers, gloves and thick socks for todays run.

post-run stretch + funky socks

Before I stretched and rolled like a good little runner I also rode my bike ( on my trainer) for 30 minutes. It was a good way to help shake out my legs and get some more cardio in. Cross training is what’s up.

Tonight I went to my local book store in search of a few books on sports psychology. I need to up my mental game. Really I went there looking for a book that said “Do this to be a fast as hell runner” but oddly enough found no such book. I did find a book with different quotes about running. Loved them all!

I also picked up a book that was titled “Boston Marathon: How to Qualify!” I mean, there is an exclamation point in the title, how can it NOT be the perfect book.

I looked through a few of the chapters but there was also a page on the top qualifying marathons in the country.

Steamtown is actually ranked pretty high. wah, I hope that doesn’t mean I have no chance at ever getting in….

I am off to scare away the rest of the trick or treaters rest up for tomorrow’s run. It’s the return of the hill tempo repeats. EIGHTOFTHEMHOLYHELLIALREADYHAVEANXIETYABOUTIT

gm

One thought on “Quotes

Leave a Reply

