Halloween, Brownies and WODs

I won’t lie, I don’t love Halloween.  Actually… I really dislike it.  Don’t get me wrong, I love candy and seeing little kids dressed up in monkey and lobster costumes.  I even enjoy the occasional doggy bumble bee.

But as I have gotten older I feel like Halloween is more about scary, zombie killers or who can wear the least amount of clothing.  Maybe I am boring and don’t know how to have fun but whatever. Wearing little to no clothing or being scared out of my mind just isn’t appealing to me!  In any case…

Happy Halloween 🙂

The past few days I have been glued to the tv watching all the news coverage on the hurricane. It’s so devastating. I don’t even know what to say about it….

I did make brownies though!

I even spent a ton of time with my babies dogs that think they are human children.

I have’t gone back to CrossFit yet because I am still focusing my efforts on running.  But, I am trying to work on my strength without completely paralyzing myself the next day.  That means a lot of body weight exercises coupled with running.

Yesterday I ran for an easy 30 minutes.  I really wanted to nap instead of run in the rain but once I got out there it wasn’t so bad.  Running in the rain always sounds like a horrible idea but once I get started I always end up enjoying it.

I also completed an at home WOD that made me realize just how out of shape I am.  Woof

I am embarrassed it took me as long as it did.  I am going to definitely focus more on incorporating these types of workouts into my schedule more often.  I am determined to knock a few minutes off the time for this one…

Hope everyone that is dealing with storm damage stays safe…. I have power so you are more than welcome to come stay with me for a few days 😉

gm

2 thoughts on “Halloween, Brownies and WODs

  1. 100% on the same page with not liking Halloween, candy & kids are great, but me being forced to dress up for work or a party = not my cup of tea! Nice WOD, love the ones you can do anywhere!

  2. Pingback: Festive workouts and dogs, not in that order | GM Runs

Leave a Reply

