2 WODs and no sleep

Yesterday was the first time I was both allowed to and had the motivation to do a strength workout.  I find that it is so hard to push myself with weights when I am alone.  I definitely can’t wait to start going to CrossFit again.

I knew that since I haven’t lifted in a while I didn’t want to kill myself.  But I still wanted a workout that would push me and make me sore.  After I did 45 minutes of cross training yesterday I did this workout.

3 Rounds
10 push ups

15 russian twists
10 shoulder press
15 knees to elbows
10 pull ups

 

2 rounds
10 push ups

25 crunches
10 upright rows
15 russian twists

I won’t lie… it wasn’t that awful.  Actually, I think I kind of wimped out.  I mean, today my chest is really sore but next time I will add more variety and even make it a little longer of a workout.  Still, if you are looking for a quick workout that targets your chest and a few other muscles in your upper body, that’s a good one.

After work I went and taught a CrossFit class.  After the class was over I was told that it was a compliment when everyone is cursing my name while working out.  Oh.  I didn’t know.  Well, I guess it’s safe to say that I got a LOT of compliments because of this workout 😉

I am actually itching to try this.  Since I am avoiding lifting legs still, this is  a perfect workout that targets my upper body and my abs.  I am thinking this weekend I will hopefully give it a try.  Although, after seeing the class complete this last night, I might be scared of it!

Last night at about midnight, while I was sleeping ever so peacefully, my neighbors decided it would be fun to call every emergency service vehicle to their house.

Yes, I know that’s only one cop car.  But about 2 minutes after I took this picture 4 fire trucks, 3 ambulances and 2 more cops showed up.  I was too freaked out and still half asleep to remember to snap a photo.  I guess the neighbors thought they smelled an electrical fire in their house?

Ok, I should preface this by saying that I am not a fan of those neighbors to begin with.  They have a cute little beagle that they tie up outside ALL day and never give any attention too.  The dog barks NON stop and after other people complaining, their solution?  Oh, just put a muzzle on the dog while he is tied up.  It’s horrible.

So the fact that they thought their house was on fire?  Scary and I am glad everything is ok.

BUT, the fact that 8 emergency service vehicle were outside my house running and talking loudly from 12-2 am, NOT ok and now it’s their fault I am tired and have a case of the crank.  The end.

If you try any of those workouts let me know what you think!

gm

One thought on “2 WODs and no sleep

  1. I was just having a hissy fit last night about my neighbors and their dog outside barking. They always leave it out for hours, and it just barks the entire time. Last night it was for 2 1/2 hours, and it was dark out. Poor thing. Sometimes I think they let it out than leave, which in my opinion is dangerous because there are a helluvalotta coyotes out here these days.

    Why get a dog if you don’t want to take care of it?

Leave a Reply

