Colors

Today I got to get out and sweat some!  I have been really easing back into the running since the marathon so when I saw that today my schedule had me doing tempo repeats I was pumped!  Sure, it was shorter repeats but I still had at least 45 minutes of faster running to tackle!

The weather was perfect.  Shorts and a long sleeve.  Slightly overcast. Teeny tiny breeze.  Autumn at it’s finest.

For some reason I was lovin’ on my outfit today.  And not the outfit I wore to work, my running outfit!

Rogas? Check
Steamtown T? Check
New Mizunos? Check

the only thing is….I think that T-shirt whispered “95 seconds” a few times… I’m not sure?

I was loving the orange!  I don’t know..it just made me happy, kind of like that run!

The workout wasn’t too complicated but I didn’t want to screw it up so just in case, I wrote it out on my hand 😛

please notice that braid.. I’m getting good!

I swear I was smiling ear to ear the entire time I ran.  It was the kind of run that was hard but not too hard and everything just felt perfect.  I was happy to be running and to just be alive.  cheesy but true.

I ran a little faster than I was supposed to but, like I said, I just felt so good!

After I finished running I took advantage of the warmish weather and walked the pups.  The trees near me are awesome and it just so happens that my favorite tree on today’s walk… ORANGE

I even had myself convinced that my favorite color might be orange.  It’s not. I think it’s pink.  No..yellow, definitely yellow.  NO GREEN, I forgot about green…

Is it bad that I don’t have a favorite color? I just like colors in general? The more colorful the better!

What’s your favorite color?

gm

2 thoughts on “Colors

  1. Not gonna lie — I’m pretty sure orange makes me run better! From my orange Newton’s to my orange Nike “Running Sucks” T, I always feel good in orange. Nice work on the run!

Leave a Reply

