Fall Things

It’s funny…the past few weeks I have been talking about how I can’t wait to not have a long run.  This morning I woke up without an alarm- which was awesome- but I was bummed about not having any serious mileage to tackle.

Since I am still taking it easy I went for an easy 30 minute run.  3.5 sweaty miles later I got home just in time to do all the fall things with J.

First stop—Pumpkin spice latte.  The service was horrible and it took forEVER but it tasted so amazing, I forgive the barista that hated his life.

This is the first time in years I am not apple picking.  The place I normally go to is just too far, so instead we went to a local orchard that has already picked apples.  There were also pumpkins too!

We came home with a pumpkin to carve, apples for eating and apples for baking.  The eating apples are delicious.  I can seriously taste the difference between an apple from the grocery store and a farm fresh apple.

The baking apples are ginormous.

I feel like the apples sitting on the counter doesn’t do the size of them justice…so just for comparison…

as big as my head

We also got a delicious treat from the orchard.  Delicious and dangerous

Apple cider donuts.  Basically its fresh dough rolled in cinnamon sugar.  Heavenly, seriously.

After we got home we had 2 hyper dogs to entertain so we went for a long walk around our neighborhood.  This weather is amazing so I was loving every second.  I love the area I live in…

If I took that picture with a real camera rather than my phone, you would appreciate the changing colors on the mountain. sorry.

After a busy day I am beat and need to start getting ready for the work week!

Tell me- Does awesome weather make you 10x more productive than normal too?

gm

3 thoughts on “Fall Things

  1. Just wanted to say that I got the Endorphin Warrior bracelet in the mail, and it ROCKS! I literally haven’t taken it off today. I don’t know if I’ll take it off ever. It makes me so happy.

Leave a Reply

