Eats and Sleep Question

Now that I am not training as hard as I have been, I need to be careful that I am not eating like I am running my face off.   My goal is to eat clean but still be able to enjoy myself.  read: a cupcake here and there won’t kill me

I am being proactive and I made hard-boiled eggs and a big salad to bring for lunch so I have no excuses.

I am also trying to eat more nutritious snacks.  Instead of 12423 pretzels, only 5 with some tomato and salt instead.

Yesterday I didn’t swim like I anticipated.  The pool just sounded so….wet.  And I was so dry.  So instead I went for a long, fast walk.  It helped loosen me up a lot.  I made sure to foam roll too.  It was soooo painful, especially on my calves, but I am glad I did it!

This morning I hopped on the elliptical for 25 minutes and my legs are feeling better. I can still feel the soreness but I am already walking better than yesterday 🙂

To continue my clean eating I made dinner at home.  We have been going out to eat way too much lately so I am hoping to cut back on that.  Dinner was quinoa, chicken, spinach and cheddar cheese.  Throw some garlic powder in and bake it for 15 minutes.  Boom delish.

I don’t have a photo of the final product but believe me, it’s good.

The only bad thing about eating in?  I manage to make every.single.dish dirty when I cook.

Question for you:  I have been sleeping pretty crappy.  I go to bed and I am tired but I toss and turn and it takes forever to fall asleep.  When I do fall asleep I can only stay asleep for a couple of hours then I am up and down all night.  last night I may have even woken myself from asking J a question in my sleep.  I am completely restless!  The thing is though….during the day I am not tired, I just don’t feel rested.

is this my mind just running on overdrive or is it from my training…or neither?

Has this ever happened to you?

gm

Leave a Reply

