Friends, Twins and Porch lovin’

First and foremost… I win worst friend of the year award for thinking it was tomorrow.  But…  Happy birthday to one of my bestest friends EVER!

He’s the friend that has turned into family, the one that I can have a good “I’m-gonna-punch-you” fight with and always the one looking to have fun.  From setting me straight when I am a B to listening to me with mostly non-judgemental ears when I am having a tough time… my life is definitely better because of this guy!  Happy birthday Jimbo!!

Other than being a bad friend today, I also found my long lost twin!

Yes, I did just post that picture.  Yes that’s her dog Kona.  Yes, i look like Caspers twin. Yes I have no shame.

Jbone had to work late tonight so we went to an authentic mexican restaurant for dinner.  Chicken enchiladas! (side note, i just typed authentican and stared at it for 10 minutes before realizing i was making things up)

And now I am blogging from my new hot spot…the front porch!

There is a chill in the air and I love it.  Fall is right around the corner and I couldn’t be more excited!

Do you love fall as much as me?  Or are you sad to see summer go?

gm

2 thoughts on “Friends, Twins and Porch lovin’

Leave a Reply

