Chef GM

I love my house.  Have I said that lately? I don’t think so.

Well, it’s true. I like where I live so much. So much so that I am actually…dare I say it…starting to like to cook.  Who am I? but first….

Right after work today I went for a nice little swim.  30 minutes later and my arms were dead.  The smart thing to do after that would be go right to CrossFit!

Today I worked on a few things that I need to perfect like sitting back more when I squat.  Yea… it sucks.  Then the WOD.  Today I felt really happy about how I did!

100 Snatches.  As fast as you can.  But at the top of every minute drop the bar and do 5 push ups.  I blew threw it in 7:56.  
Once you were done with that it was on to the push press.
100 Push presses.  As fast as you can.  But at the top of every minute drop the bar and do 3 burpees.  3:38.  Boom

After all the working out I came home hangry.  I had intentions of cooking chicken and some brussel sprouts I didn’t want to go bad so I just did an easy grilled chicken with quinoa and roasted veggies.

And Jbone wasn’t able to make it home in time for dinner so of course I had to send him a picture!

I am hoping to get an easy run in tomorrow morning to give myself enough rest for Saturdays run.  It looks like it’s going to be a little different this weekend…rather than working on time on my feet it looks like this weekend is more about speed.  I am already freaking out!

Any delish (<—HA!) and healthy ways to grill chicken?  I am running out of ideas!

gm

4 thoughts on “Chef GM

  1. So I make baked chicken wings all the time and they are the BOMB… I am actually making them tonight…

    You can always pan fry lil chicken strips ( breasts cut into Chicken Strips) in a little bit of olive oil with seasonings of your choice…

    You can also wrap your chicken breasts in bacon and bake them in the oven and it is one bit of yummy after another 🙂 just make sure you buy no sugar added bacon or any bacon without Nitrates…

    🙂 Always yummy food going on at http://youeatweird.blogspot.com/

    Ask me any questions my dear… I love to cook 🙂

  2. How about some “Chicken Cordon Bleu”? Take laughing cow blue cheese, any kind of deli ham, and bacon! Wrap it all up anyway you want to and bake!

  3. Pingback: DOMS | GM Runs

Leave a Reply

