Next time I am lying

You made it through monday!  Woo hoo!

Not too shabby of a day for me today!  Work went really quick which is always a nice thing!

CrossFit tonight was a good one!  First I ran to the gym (3.6 miles one way) and I felt more sluggish than normal.  Once at the gym we completed the WOD:

4 rounds for time

6 clean and jerks (I did Rx of 65#)
20 knees to elbows
20 wall balls
20 double unders

Before we started the WOD I practiced kipping and double unders.  Kipping…no problem.  Double unders.  I suck.  I ended up getting frustrated and gave up.  For the workout I did 40 regular jump ropes.  This workout took me 11:58.  Not horrible!  The run home was way better than the run there too.

I made the mistake of mentioning to my coach that I was feeling sluggish today.  Well tomorrow I have a light day planned. I am actually really disappointed by this. I was looking forward to a tough track workout.  big time WAH. Now I know next time I am lying if I feel like running the next day!   Instead of running tomorrow, I am swimming.

yes, you read that right…swimming.  I used to lap swim 2 times a week with my mom.  She was training for a Triathlon and I was doing it just for the workout. I am sure it’s going to be tough since I haven’t been in the water in a long time. But I want a low impact, killer workout.  Lap swimming it is!  I just searched high and low and luckily found my cap and goggles.  I can only find a really old bathing suit.  Sorry in advance for that!

Tonight for dinner I made grilled chicken, roasted asparagus and quinoa.  Even Jbone liked it!

Dare I say…. I am starting to not hate cooking so much. I don’t want to jinx it but it’s true!

After dinner we took the pups for a nice long walk.  It was kind of chilly out- a cool 75.  I rocked a hoodie and it totally made me ready for autumn.  I am not wishing the summer away…but the grass is always greener on the other side 😛


And just because I think its awesome, here is a hugantic sunflower

I have a busy day tomorrow full of swimming, running errands, a check up at the vet for Jakers and cooking a dinner I promised Jbone…this should be interesting!

Hope you are having a great night!

gm

PS- tomorrow is the last day!

Leave a Reply

