Three Best Friends

I consider myself a really lucky person. I have a good life and great people in it.  I am really blessed.   I have so, so much to be thankful for.  One thing that is really special to me is my relationship with my mom and SIL.  I mean, basically, we are the three best friends that anyone can have.

Sam, Mom, GM

I typically spend about one day every weekend with them.  Whether it’s shopping or eating or just lounging at the house. We always make time for each other and always have fun.  Sometimes we poke fun at each other, talk about the latest celeb gossip or even real life issues one of us may be having.  Nothing is off limits.  We can be 100% ourselves around each other and it’s awesome.  We are really, really good at laughing when we are together.  I think some days, that’s all we do, is laugh.

My mom is awesome.  She is able to hang with 2 girls in their twenties, no problem.  Half the time she is mistaken as my sister.  She gives better advice than anyone I know except maybe for my GG.   I mean, who else can tell their Daughter In Law, “Yes, your husband who happens to be my son, is being a dick. ”  She is real and down to earth.

derp

My SIL is amazing.  My family definitely puts the “fun” in dysfunctional so it takes a special person to be able to stick with us.  She hangs better than anyone else could have, sometimes even better than myself.  She isn’t afraid to tell you when you’re wrong but she is also the one person you know will be there for you even if you did just have the same conversation every day for the past 5 days, she will listen.  She is compassionate and really cares.  She is also quite the looker 😉

We even run together.  Whether it be racing, all three of us, or cheering each other on from the sidelines we are there.

I mean, who else would you want to dress like crazy people and run 13 miles with?

I love having those two in my life.  The only thing that could possibly make our time together more fun and special?

Our latest addition to the girls club.

gm

6 thoughts on “Three Best Friends

  1. Pingback: Tuesday > Monday | GM Runs

  2. Pingback: Bad mental game | GM Runs

Leave a Reply

