Runch

These past 24 hours have felt more “normal” to me than these past 2 weeks, and I love it!

Yesterday I went for a hot 6.5 mile run.  It was around 3 in the afternoon and hot as balls aka high 80’s.  I sweat a lot but I loved it!   And then I actually went to CrossFit!  I love it there.  Seriously.  It’s amazing.  It was hard and sucked and I can definitely tell I had 2 weeks off, but I loved it! apparently i love a lot of things.

The workout was harder for me than it should have been.  I sweat a lot and got pissed a lot but that’s what happens when you take time off, right?  So rather than dwelling on it, I am using it as motivation to bust my ass and get back to where I was.  Maybe it will take a week, maybe 3, but I am gonna get back there or better!

I had to fuel up in between my run and CrossFit workout so I snacked on some Nuun and pretzel chips.

Yesterday flew by.  Sometimes there just aren’t enough hours in the day.  To try to help with that problem I did something today I haven’t done in a while… I took a runch.  yes, a runch: Lunch break run.  And I forgot how awesome it was!  I did 4 fast as hell miles on the treadmill.

I started with a 9:00 pace for 1/2 mile to warm up but got faster and faster so my last mile was 6:58 pace.  I felt good! It was hard and I was pushing myself but I was able to hold the pace.  I haven’t had a run like that in a while.  Needless to say,  I will be taking advantage of lunch runs more often!

The only downside of runching?  Not having clean hair and looking like this

Oh well, I guess at this point my coworkers don’t expect much more 😛

After my run I had a quick lunch of turkey sandwich and fresh fruit

As for tonight I am hoping for another CrossFit WOD and then my hell- Home Depot.  Two rooms need carpeting still, might as well get that taken care of!

Go and do something you haven’t done in a while, maybe you will remember how awesome it is.  Like my runch!

gm

One thought on “Runch

  1. Pingback: Chill | GM Runs

Leave a Reply

