Fresh Start

I don’t know what it is about May, but I think it is my least favorite month of the year.  Since I was, I think 23,  May has had a horrible track record.  Whether it be family, personal or health stuff, May and I haven’t gotten along.  Despite that one day that was good, this May was no different.

I had my lowest running month this year….basically half of what I had been running.

that’s sad-looking.

I had a bout of over training, I had some health issues and my training in general was lacking.

Well, luckily for me tomorrow is June and I couldn’t be any happier.  For me it feels like a fresh start.  I have had adequate rest and whether I liked it or not, it was good for me.

June is not only a new start for me training wise but also June REALLY feels like summer and we all know how much i have been obsessing over summer.  I can’t wait for the beach trips, pool time and hot, sweaty streaking runs and a month full of cross fit-butt-kicking!

hey May… You suck and I am glad to see my dear friend June 🙂

gm

Leave a Reply

