Back and Streaking, still

I’mmmmmmmmmm baaaaaaaaaaaaack 😀

but more on that in a second…

Yesterday was awesome.  I was all geeked out on anchors

and got to spend time with two of my favorite dudes

Obviously Lola and Jake love M as much as I do doesnt hurt that homeboy had cheese puffs.

Guess what ELSE I did yesterday?! Ran AND went to cross fit.  Glorious, glorious cross fit.  Serioulsy.  I freaking love it.  Yesterdays WOD (Workout Of the Day) looked like this:

15 box jumps

20 ring pushups

10 snatch

20 as many reps as possible

I made it through 7 full rounds and I KILLED the box jumps.  I don’t know if it was the fresh legs or what but I went 15 straight every round.  I don’t think I have sweat that much EVER though.  I LOVED it. #crossfitboner for SURE.

I am feeling pretty much 100% and I am PUMPED to be back 🙂  No more tiredness/overtraining or health issues stopping me.

Remember the other day when I challenged her to this? Well,  it is a running streak.  Runners World is challenging runners to a running streak where you run at least a mile every day from Memorial day to July 4th.   I did my own streak last August that lasted about 26 days and I had so much fun challenging myself.  I saw the current RW challenge and couldn’t pass it up.  Also lucky for me I have my most favorite SIL to help keep me motivated since she is doing it too!

Most favorite and prettiest SIL

Are you up for the challenge?

SAY YES!

gm

4 thoughts on “Back and Streaking, still

  1. Pingback: Fresh Start « GM Runs

  2. Pingback: Awesome New Things | GM Runs

  3. Pingback: ME and quitting | GM Runs

  4. Pingback: Slow and steady | GM Runs

Leave a Reply

