Traitor

Seriously, how gorgeous did she look?!  I mean, it’s over and you thought I would stop talking about it but no such luck…sorry suckers 😛

In other news I have been a huge traitor and cheater.  Remember how I would go on and on and onnnn about my love for body pump.  How it was the best thing in the world and blah blah blah.  Well, I haven’t gone in weeks.  I do miss it but I think I found someone something new.  I jumped on the bandwagon and I am liking the ride.  Crossfit is what’s up.

J and I joined a gym together and i love that the most joined the local crossfit gym a few weeks ago and we have been going more and more frequently.  Some days it makes me want to puke.  Like, legit vomit.  Other days I think it wasn’t so bad until I can’t move my arms the next day.

The workouts range in time (yesterday the workout was only 9 minutes).  I was super skeptical about this at first.  I mean, for the 9 minutes I am working out my chest is burning and all of my muscles are on fire but I think.. “9 minutes, that can NOT be enough.”  I have only been going for a couple of weeks.   I will report back to you after a good 4-6 weeks of going how my body adapts and changes. I am hoping to get more toned.  Suns out guns out bitches. I am keeping my running the same.

Sadly enough I have been too busy story of my life to get a lot of running in lately but I see a light at the end of the tunnel.  I am hoping that after this week I will be back to a normal schedule and I can run like I want.  No more 15 mile weeks.  I miss my 40 mile weeks!!

Also, check this chart out.

It may or may not say that an 8:10 pace will get me into Boston.

I may or may not have just emailed a running coach….a professional…to see about training me.

I may or may not have set the bar wayyyy too high.

But, you never know until you try, right?

gm

Leave a Reply

