Football weather

Have you ever gotten irrationally mad at something?  Not someone… something.

Yesterday I got home and the sun was starting to peek through the clouds and it didn’t look like any rain was coming so I decided to take my run outside.  The past few weeks it was a gorgeous 65 degrees and perfect running weather.  I figured it would be a little on the chilly side but good enough to run in.  NO. WRONG. NONONONONONONO.

I was MAD while I was running.  The wind was the worst thing of my life.  I couldn’t hear my music because it was SO LOUD outside.  I was STRUGGLING to keep any kind of pace at all because I was running against the wind no matter what direction I went.  How does that even happened.  I felt like Forrest Gump when it was raining upwards.

that was me...except with wind

Needless to say I only made it 3.5 miles outside and took to the treadmill for another 1.5 miles.  I didn’t last long on the treadmill because I was to cranky!  Irrational, I know.  Can we have the nice, 65 and sunny weather back.  I’m tired of this rain and “cool temps” crap.  I would be ok with this FALL WEATHER if there was at least a Giants game on tv.  what the heck.

After my run I hung with Jbone for a while.  He was away for work for what felt like an eternity so I was happy to have a school night sleep over.  You know it’s true love when he will read with a book light so I can get some rest.  He was so happy to do so too….NOT.

This morning after a WAYYY too early wake up, I hit the gym for 6 treadmill miles and I felt really good. I needed that.  My runs have been lacking so today was a nice boost.

My day isn’t over until after 6 tonight (even though it started at 3:30am).  Lets hope it goes fast!

Hope you have a good, WIND FREE day 😛

gm

2 thoughts on “Football weather

  1. What kind of headphones/earbuds do you use? I am in desperate need of a solution to mine falling off whether it’s windy or not!

Leave a Reply

