30

One thing I don’t think I ever told you guys was that I love magazines.  Other than Runner’s World, Glamour a staple every month.  I love how the mag covers everything from celebs and diet/fitness to real life topics for women.  This month one of my favorite celebs is on the cover, Lauren Conrad.  As soon as I saw this I knew it would be a good issue!

When I was spinning the other night I came across an article that is an excerpt from a book about 30 things to do before turning 30.  Granted I have a few years until I get there, I still love reading these kind of articles to see what I have and haven’t accomplished.  As I was reading I was liking the article more and more.  I thought I would share my favorite points…

30 things every woman should have and should know by the time she’s 30

By 30 you should have

One friend who always makes you laugh and one who lets you cry

Something ridiculously expensive that you bought for  yourself, just because you deserve it

By 30 you should know

How to live alone, even if you don’t like to

Where to go- be it your best friends kitchen table or a yoga mat- when your soul needs soothing

Things I am still working on

That you cant change the length of your legs, the width of your hips or the nature of your parents

Not to apologize for something that isn’t your fault

If you have the chance to pick up the magazine, read the article!  It’s a good one, I swear 🙂

gm

2 thoughts on “30

Leave a Reply

