New workout and Good tunes

Not running is weird.  I mean… I ran today but only 2 miles.  It was weird getting home from work, having no plans but knowing I can’t run!

Earlier today I went to the gym on my lunch break and took advantage of the weights.  It has been a long time since I did a strength workout that wasn’t Body Pump.  I wanted an upper body circuit that would get the job done in a short amount of time.  I wrote this out and headed down to pump some iron 😛

I did the entire workout straight through with no rest.  It took about 20/25 minutes.  I had time for 2 quick miles at the end.  I left feeling like I got a good workout but didn’t kill myself.  Perfect.

When I got home I decided to chow down a bowl of cereal.  I think I am not eating enough carbs during the day.  This is no bueno because when I get home I am jonesin’ for a bread product!  Peanut Butter Cheerios did the trick!  I also needed a cup of coffee to wake me up!

I typically look that good

I hopped on my trainer errr… bike  got dressed to spin out my legs for a bit inside.  Before I started spinning I downloaded some new music…. Some Nights by FUN. Do yourself a favor.  Get it.   Some Nights is the JAM.  I mean…. I think I listened to it no less than 10 times in a row.  Its SO good.  I’m obsessed.

I usually get really bored and cut indoor bike rides short… but not this time!  I had some good tunes and my ipad and Koda dog to keep me company and before I knew it, 40 minutes flew by!


The rest of the night I hung with my boyfrandddd and I got to face time with my BFF.

Now I am gonna hang with the doggers and then hit the hay!

gm

5 thoughts on “New workout and Good tunes

  1. Pingback: 30 « GM Runs

Leave a Reply

