Taper Help

Ohhh hayyy Monday 🙂

I’m still in a partial food coma even though I am up and at work already.  Seriously, I don’t need to eat for days after yesterday.  I mean, of course I will eat, but I just don’t have to.   I would much rather be doing this with them than be at work!

Last night J and I went for a quick ride on his motorcycle.  It was a little chilly but I love how goofy we look in helmets riding on the motorcycle when the sun is shining!

I have a full Monday planned with work, lunch break run and hopefully body pump.  I have my big race this weekend and I am having a hard time deciding how hard or easy I should take it this week.  Everything I read says to actually taper but I have only ever tapered for a full marathon, never a half.  Since I want this race to be a good one I want to do it the right way… I just can’t decide what the right way is! Help??

A few interesting things I found on the internet today I thought I would share:

What animal should you have?

What happened to her?!

Some new ideas and ones we already knew

Hope you have a happy day 🙂

gm

Leave a Reply

