Hoppy Day to You!

Hoppy Easter to youuuu 😛

I hope you are having a fabulous morning with nothing but food, family and fun!  I have big plans to eat my face off hang with family today …but first, yesterday.

I woke up still pretty sore from my speed work and circuit work out so I was torn as to whether or not to run or take another rest day.  I decided an easy run would be best to loosen up.  I headed out the door with 3 miles in mind.  Once I got out there I felt good and decided to do my short-long run and get it over with.

After my run I hung with Jbone and his sister the most of the day.  We bopped around and did the typical weekend thing…target and Panera 🙂  DD was thrown in there – 99cent Iced coffee…any size!! You know I am all over that!

J and I stayed at my parents house for the night so we visited my favorite place for dinner.  Instead of bread at the table… PICKLES!

We had a couple of beers and some dinner (quesadilla for moi) then headed over to our friends house to celebrate their ENGAGEMENT!

We are so happy for them 🙂 They are good people and great friends! Congrats again you love birds!

Since J and I are total Bad Dudes we didn’t get home until close to 11.  Like I said…Bad. Dudes.   My mom is the cutest and left us little candies our pillows too.  Or wait……Maybe it was the Easter Bunny!?

I did a quick 3 miles on the treadmill this morning so I can eat an extra 1,000 calories and now we are getting ready to head over here for brunch.

We have a day of eating planned…. Better get out the stretchy pants….

or maybe I should run a few more miles?!

Have a great day 🙂

gm

Leave a Reply

