Tastes like good and bad

Oh Monday.. I am determined to make you a good one!

The remainder of my Sunday looked something similar to this

Relaxing and perfect!

After my run I spent most of the afternoon in the kitchen.  I made Lemon poppy-seed bread.  It would have been awesome except I forgot it was in the oven and now, if you don’t have something to drink with it you will probably choke on its dryness.

To redeem myself I made no-bake peanut butter chocolate bars (and will definitely share the recipe soon!).  They are banging. It is a recipe I found on pinterest.  One of the main ingredients?

butter. pure lardy butter

I also tried to make a smoothie using spinach.

Nasty.  Plain old nasty.

I added strawberries, spinach, skim milk, scoop of peanut butter and ice.  BARF.  To try to make it better I threw in 1/2 a scoop of chocolate protein powder and 1/2 a banana.  Didn’t do the trick.  Still tasted like barf.  Better luck next time.

The rest of the evening was spent at my parents.  BBQ season is officially in effect at my parents house which means nothing but veggie burgers forever and ever and ever  and potatoes for the rest of the summer.  joy.

J and I hung out for a while, with my BFF of course

Successful Sunday if you ask me!

Hope you had better luck in the kitchen than I did if you cooked 😛

gm

One thought on “Tastes like good and bad

  1. Pingback: Good to bad « GM Runs

Leave a Reply

