Random Tidbits

fridays

Hi friends 🙂

Sorry I have been the MIAest ever.  I mean, sometimes I think my life isn’t interesting enough to blog about….orrrr I just don’t take any pictures.  None.

There are a few tid bits about myself I decided to share with you lucky folks.

1- I have come to realize I am the fastest changer ever.  Yesterday I went to the gym during my lunch break and there was only 1 treadmill left but 2 other people in the locker room changing with me.  I got out of my work clothes and into gym clothes, sneakers and all in 2 minutes.  That doesn’t sound like it’s that fast, but trust me…when you have to put all your clothes in a locker nicely and rummage through your gym bag to find things, it’s fast.


2- What would you do if you went to the gym, did 4.5 miles worth of ass kicking, sweaty speed work and then realized you forgot clean undies?  Commando or stinky?  Yes, that happened.  I bet you are wondering what I decided 😉

3- Why does speed work seem so much easier on a treadmill?   Yesterday I did 6 800’s on the treadmill.  I made it so my pace was 6:35 miles… I guess that’s about a 3:18 800, right?  That seems fast.  By the 6th one I was tired but not dead.  A few years ago I was training really hard, doing 800’s outside and they killed.  I mean, I would stay around 3:20 pace and by the 4th one I wanted to die.   I guess I just need to get outside for speedwork, huh?

4-I don’t know why, but I don’t have a great feeling about my upcoming races, especially the one in April where I wanted to PR.  I don’t know if it is because I was sick or what….but I feel like my training isn’t as stellar as it should be or even was a few weeks ago.  I am considering lowering my expectations.  I can’t tell if that is so I don’t disappoint myself or if I am a wimp.  Thoughts?

5- Something is happening to my taste buds.  I am not loving DD as much as I used to.  I am starting to prefer home-brewed coffee over dunkin’.  Who am I?

6- I am obsessing over pinterest again.  I have to be honest, I was on pinterest before it blew it.  I mean, I would like to say that I am one of the pinning pioneers but to be honest i dont really know what that mean but I won’t.  Lets just say I had a love hate relationship with it when it started getting really popular.  Now,  I am back to loving it.   I also really like going back and looking at my own pins from when I first started.  If I could only be as awesome as my pins make me seem.

Here are a few of my faves that I have pinned, thanks Pinterest 🙂

start

.

Those pants

Why I run.

Hope you have a super awesome Friday 🙂

gm

2 thoughts on “Random Tidbits

  1. Pingback: Weak Week « GM Runs

  2. I haven’t been loving DD as much lately either! I am thinking that maybe it’s because I don’t like any of the flavored coffees that they have out right not, but I am totally content brewing my own at home. Guess it will at least save us some moolah!

Leave a Reply

