1000

Today started out bad.   I hopped on the treadmill at the ungodly hour of 4:00 am with the thought of 4-5 miles.  Within the first 1/2 mile I had gotten off 3 times.  Either the dogs needed something, I needed water or I had to fix my shoe.  Then after about 2 miles in I had to get off to let the dogs out again because they go more than any other creature on earth. After that I said screw it and decided to start fresh later this afternoon.

I brought gym stuff to work but didn’t think I would have time to go during my lunch.  Boy am I glad I brought stuff!  I got in a fast 4 miles.  I felt good too!  Thank goodness!  I needed that run.  After being sick all weekend I was getting worried.  I did have time to sneak in a quick lunch too.

There is something about cold fruit and cottage cheese after a run.  It tasted like heaven.

Since I got a run in I was planning on going to body pump today but got stuck at work late. Womp Womp.  I am actually glad this happened.  The sun was shining and I got to take the dogs on a nice walk.

I made myself an iced coffee to bring along but just couldn’t drink it. My stomach felt…unsettled all afternoon.  Maybe I am just still getting used to food after puking all weekend?  Who knows.  It was a cool picture though 😛

Then….. Circuit workout.  I decided I wanted to do some sort of strength and this is what I came up with

1000

It was pretty tough.  I felt extra weak throughout the whole workout but I finished it in a little under 28 minutes.  Try it and let me know what you think!  You can tell I changed the sumo squats to mountain climbers during the workout.  I know how much some of you love those.    It did the job for me and left me extra sweaty and apparently photogenic.

I like to pretend I have muscles.

I am hoping this workout was just enough to work my muscles but not make me sore…I have speedwork tomorrow!  Hopefully by then I will be feeling 100% normal again too!

Enjoy the sunshiiiiiine!

gm

3 thoughts on “1000

  1. Pingback: Weak Week « GM Runs

Leave a Reply

