Brussel Sprouts and Egg Salad

I think it is safe to say I am feeling 100% better!

I got home from work and walked the puppers about a 1.5 miles.  They are happier that I am feeling better than I am.

I then attempted a run. I knew I was going to make it slow and short before I even started because I didn’t want to push it too hard I will save that for tomorrow.  I did 3 easy miles on the treadmill.  I felt totally ok!  My head hurt a little but other than that I had no complaints.  I am really dehydrated still though. My head hurt a bit so I know tomorrow I need to up my water intake even more.

Now, the weirdness.  All day.  Seriously, all day all I wanted was roasted brussel sprouts and egg salad.  Yea….two things that I barely ever eat. I mean, I can’t even tell you the last time I had egg salad.   I needed both of those things for dinner.  Needed.

I cut the brussel sprouts in half and in a large bowl I drizzled just a little olive oil and a lot of garlic powder.  I baked at 425 for about 20 minutes.  So. Friggin. Delicious.

For the egg salad I mashed up 2 hard-boiled eggs (props to the rooms for knowing exactly when to take them off the stove).  I added not even half a teaspoon of mayo.  Yes, mayo.  All day I tried finding recipes where I could use plain greek yogurt instead.  I got lazy and resorted to mayo. womp womp.
I added some cheddar cheese to the toast and the egg salad….side of sprouts… HeAvEn.  It’s the little things…Like brussel sprouts and egg salad 😛

Jbone just left even though I begged him to stay over  since he has been mia the past couple of days saving the world.  Ok, it has only been 2 days but it feels like forever.  Shut up about it.

I am going to crash hard tonight!  I feel so happy to not be pukey anymore 😀

Any good egg salad recipes using yogurt instead of mayo you can share with me!?

gm

One thought on “Brussel Sprouts and Egg Salad

Leave a Reply

