Earlier is Betterer

Where have I been you ask?

Well, I just woke up from a much needed nap.  Unfortunately for my sleep  Jbone, he was up yaking all night.  He got the nasty stomach bug that’s been going around.  Lucky for me I got to nurse him back to health 😛

This weather has been awesome.  Mother nature is planning on reminding us to appreciate the sunshine by bringing a ton of rain this weekend.  I guess it’s a good reason to stay in sweats!

Since I knew it was going to rain all weekend, yesterday I decided to switch up my schedule a bit.  Thursday was supposed to be speedwork.  Instead…. Long run.  Remember, I wanted to up my mileage this week so I planned on doing 14 miles.

Thursday after work I went up to lake scranton.  I ran 3 loops (1 loop is 3.5 miles) around the lake and wanted to be done. Luckily for me I have awesome friends and Megan came to meet me for the last 3.5 miles.  14 miles in under 2 hours.  My average pace was 8:25.

I felt good yesterday but today…Today I am hurting!  I have sore legs and I am just tired.

I am also a LOT more hungrier than normal.  Is this because of my long run yesterday?

 I feel…relieved (?) that my long run is over with. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I like my long run days but there is just something about knowing I can sleep in both days this weekend…I like it!    Since I am taking today as a true rest day I am hoping to get in an interval workout tomorrow.

Something else I have been loving lately?  Short pants and flats.

I get the stinkiest feet ever since I refuse to wear socks.  I don’t mind 😛

I am off to finish nursing the sick boy back to health!  Looks like a quiet night for me (which I am secretly really happy about).

gm

2 thoughts on “Earlier is Betterer

  1. Pingback: Sharing is Caring « GM Runs

Leave a Reply

