Three Things

Have you ever been so dead set on something, and then the time comes you just say “screw it”?

Me too.

This morning my alarm went off early enough for me to hop on my bike to spin for a while before getting ready for work.  I opened my eyes and wasn’t incredibly tired…I just didn’t want to.  That’s it.  That is my only excuse.  So.  I didn’t.  And you know what, I loved that extra hour of sleep!  I don’t regret it at all!

I joined the gym at work last week.  Today is my first day going. I am planning on meeting a friend there because i am too nervous and awkward and scared to go alone and hopefully run a few miles during my lunch break.  My apologies in advance to my coworkers.  You know I am doing the old “blow-dry-my-sweat” trick.  I mean, I am going to shower but I have no plans on washing my hair.  Lucky you 😛

All before 11:00 today I was loving on 3 things.  hard. Like…. weirdly loving.


Chobani yogurt.  Typically any kind of chobani but lately, Apple cinnamon.  Obsessed.

Have you ever had a Luna bar? Nutz over Chocolate is my favorite but really, I love them all.  Seriously. Go try one.  They are filling and have good ratios of proteins/carbs/fat and are deeeelish.

Lastly…. THIS.  Seriously.  This whole article is dead on.  I am a vegetarian.  I don’t eat meat.  I don’t care what you eat.   just choose not to eat meat.  Do I wear leather? Yes.  Do I eat eggs on occasion? Yes.  Does that affect you at all? Nope.  Seriously.  Go read the article.  It is so well written and just plain awesome 🙂

What are some things you are loving today?!

gm

One thought on “Three Things

  1. The vegetarian article you linked to is SO you! I do have to apologize for having not respected your choice always and even trying to convert you. I am sorry!

Leave a Reply

