Encouragement

If you are a runner, it doesn’t matter how far or how fast. It doesn’t matter if today is your first day or if you’ve been running for twenty years. There is no test to pass, no license to earn, no membership card to get. You just run.

-John Bingham 

For me, running is my escape.  It’s a treat for myself.  Are there days where I would rather do anyyyything other than run?  Oh for sure.  But even on those days, when I completed a workout I feel good.
Recently I have had so many people tell me that by reading this blog, they feel motivated to start running/working out/ get more fit.  I love that!

Looking at my relationships with other people, whether it be family or friends, old or new, there is a common theme: most any person I have a closer relationship eventually starts to run.  Whether it is a casual hobby or participating in races.

That makes me smile on the inside, you know why? Because since running is such a “treat” to myself, I feel like everyone else is treating themselves too!  They are getting healthier and fitter and then it also gives us one more thing to talk about or have in common.  I also love being able to share that joy with others 🙂

A few friends of mine have signed up for a race or are toying with the idea.  DO IT!  What’s stopping you!?!  We can run together!  We will have something else to talk about because we all know people love talking to me the most.

this.is.perfection

I hope as soon as you read this you head right over to Active’s website and sign up for a race.  Here is a good one 😉

See you out there 🙂

gm

Posted in Run

2 thoughts on “Encouragement

  1. Pingback: Race Schedule « GM Runs

Leave a Reply

