Hi

Fool me once, shame on you.  Fool me twice, shame on me.

Remember that time I ran with the roomsters dog and she decided to stop running?  You would have thought I learned my lesson.  Nope.

I got home from work and was anxious to get out in the sun!

Koda (roomsters pup) and I set out for a nice, easy 5 mile run.  A run that the pup has completed before.  About 1/2 a mile in she was done.  I fought with her for a little while then gave up.  We attempted at running home.  no.  Then we attempted walking home.  no.  Instead… I had to draaagggg her for a few blocks.  That’s fun and not embarrassing at all.

Clearly the only logical thing to do at this point would be to cry out of frustration.  Gosh, I am just so rational sometimes.

After fighting for a mile and finally getting Koda inside I headed out for a redo.  Total, I think I did about 5.5 miles.  Once I got going and I calmed down a little it felt really good.  Someone please remind of this incident next time I try to run with a dog.  Any dog really.  I give up 😛

Tonight I am staying in.  This is a big deal for me because during the week I am usually REALLY busy.  Not tonight. Internet, books and catching up on a few shows is where it’s at tonight!

I also got to facetime with my favorite girl!

Grandma and Grandpa are babysitting for a little while so I got to chat with the baby for a couple of minutes.  “Hi” was the extent of our conversation.  A LOT of ‘hi’s.  Man do I love that baby!  It was nice talking to my mom too!

I am off to hang with the pups for a little while then probably gonna get to bed early!  Another 5 miles planned for the morning!

gm

One thought on “Hi

Leave a Reply

