Food and Crafts

Hey Strangers!

Sorry I have been MIA.   As usual, I have been pretty busy!  This weekend so far consisted of eating, hanging with my favorite people and running.  oh….crafts too.  I know, I am so versatile. 😛

Friday night Jbone and I went out.  Before we went for dinner he stopped over right from work.  I love seeing that stud all dressed up!  Then he quickly went home to put on his normal person clothes to get changed into more comfy clothes and we went out for dinner.  Nothing other than grease and beer was consumed.  Oh, and maybe twizzlers and a sangria?  Mmmm…

I did take a rest day Saturday but it was really just a day of no running, because I didn’t rest at all!  I headed to my hometown to hang with my favorite lady… and mom and sam were there too 😛

I’m such an annoying proud aunt!

After doing some shopping with the girls I headed home and hung with J for the night.  We saw Safe House.  Not my typical choice in movie but it was really good!  Action packed and always had me wondering what was going to happen next.  It didn’t hurt that I got to stare at my future boyfriend Ryan Reynolds the whole time.

This morning I woke up ready to run.  I really am a freak LOVE to run.  Weird.  Yesterday I got SCHNAZZY new shoes.  I had to start breaking those bad boys in.  *i will do a review once a run a few more miles in them*  They are the COOLEST running shoes I have ever had!

They are awesome!  And comfy too!   I made it 10 miles.  Four short of what I wanted but oh well.  I had to keep reminding myself that this week was an easy week and I should finish it off without killing myself.

10 Miles done before 8:30?  I’ll take it.

Now I am off to complete a TON of different crafty projects.  Wish me luck 🙂

gm

One thought on “Food and Crafts

  1. Pingback: Sneakers « GM Runs

Leave a Reply

