I did it

Fatigued

Decrease in performance

Frequent Minor Infections

THAT face

I think I did it.  I think I hit the point where I have no choice but to take a few days off.
I love running. I love running and working out and feeling great.  BUT.  The dreaded “but”… I think I need a few days of true rest.

Most of the week my runs have been lacking.

There is nothing wrong with 3 miles. Heck, 3 miles is a perfect distance I think.  But it isn’t what I want.  What I want is to run far and hard and love it.  But, it’s just not there.  I have another cold.  I think my “Rest” days lately have been not so much rest but more “oh, I will just do yoga and run a quick 5 miles, nothing major”.  womp womp

I am making myself have off tomorrow and eat an absurd amount of pancakes.  I am considering skipping the gym tonight too!  I had planned on going to body pump but I might nap instead.  Don’t miiiind if I do.

Last night I met up with a good friend of mine for some shopping and dinner.  I suck and have no pictures.  BUT, I had a good time.  I love hanging with her.  She is such a kind person and gives the greatest advice.  We used to be neighbors and even though we don’t see each other as often as we used to, we both still make an effort to stay in touch.  Thanks for last night Rita!

FINALLY…..FRIGGIN FRIDAY.
Hope you have a HAP HAP HAPPPPY day 😀

gm

One thought on “I did it

Leave a Reply

