Too Busy or Just enough

How do you know if you are too busy?  When is it time to say enough is enough?

I feel like I am always on the go.  Most days I am booked solid from 3:30 am to about 7:30 pm.  I schedule in running, work, the commute, the gym, and typically have plans with someone…either my mom, slull, Jbone or have something else planned.  I feel like I am constantly on the go.

I have another cold.  Ew is right.  I am stuffed up and all boogery.  You are welcome for that marvelous picture I just gave you, of me and my snots.   I think the cold is due to the fact that I don’t have down time.

The problem is… there aren’t enough hours in the day.  I make time for the people and things I want.  Some weeks it is easier than others to do everything.  For the most part, what ever I make time for I am happy to be doing so.  I just feel like I am starting to get burnt out.  I think the fact that I have another cold is also a sign that I need to chill.

I am busy, but I don’t know if I am always present.  I am going to start making a conscious effort of staying in the moment, of actually BEING where I am rather than thinking about my next move.  Because really, isn’t that what life is all about.  Stopping to smell the roses every now and then?

As I make an effort to try and slow down… I will also be looking forward to a mini getaway with Jbird and the rest of my family to help get me back to zero, back to start and back to taking it one step at a time.

It’s off to bed with an all too early wake up call!

I hope you have a chance to stop and smell the roses!!

gm

One thought on “Too Busy or Just enough

Leave a Reply

