Jinx

I  feel like I jinxed myself.  The numbers are still good and I am happy with them but it wasn’t a walk in the park.

I woke up sore and just not mentally in the mood to run.  I decided to drop my mileage since the past 2 weeks I went up.  Next weekend I will do a longer run but for today, I opted for a shorter run.  Well….It wasn’t short enough.  The whole time it was a challenge.  Not that I was running too fast, just the fact that I was running at all was tough.  I was cold and not in the mood.  But.  I did it.  And I am happy about it.  There really is no better way to start a sunday!

Yesterday was great.  I got to hang with all of my favorite people all day.  Then the dude and I went and used some Christmas gift cards at the crossings.  Eating, hanging with the family and shopping? Yes, I have a great life 🙂

The Toy Story party was a hit and we got to celebrate my favorite girl all over again.

Now I am off to celebrate my favorite 2 year old with another Toy Story themed party!

Make it a great day, back to reality tomorrow 😛

gm

Leave a Reply

