Tired Legs

OH haaaayyy.

My hot date last night was fun!  Little weekday boppin’ with Jbone is always a nice thing!

Good thing the hat fits

Before going to bed last night I prepared Overnight Oats.  Every other blog I read raves about them, so I figured it was worth a shot.  Let me tell you, they are NOT lying.  Ugly looking but holy yum!!

so appetizing

In the mix:

  • 2/3 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 1 strawberry chobani (6oz)
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • peanut butter left in the jar

It made a LOTTTT so I split it with the roomster.  yum.

I actually got up this morning to run before work.  First time this week I think!    My legs are SOOOO stinkin’ tired but I wanted to bust out one speed workout this week.  I borrowed this from Julie. She as so many good treadmill workouts on her blog!  Love it.  It looked like this

The only change I made was at minute 23.  Instead of a 2 minute walk, I cut it down to 1 and then ran at 7.5 to round my total distance to 3 miles.  Nice little sweat sesh before work!

I have a hot double date planned for tonight…with my parents!  #winning

One last thing….I am a fan of Jersey Shore, yea, I’m awesome.  And I personally think Snookie looks so different but SOOO good in this picture.  She tweeted it, she has on no make-up but I love it!  What do you think?

Who Dat?

Hope you have a super fabulous day! 😀

gm

One thought on “Tired Legs

  1. Pingback: After you run | GM Runs

Leave a Reply

