Running Fail

Monday turned out ok.  Lies.  I was in a funk the rest of the day.  Even my roomie/carpool buddy noticed it.  Thats when I decided to skip bodypump today and go tomorrow.  I opted for a run today.  I did the same route I did 2 weeks ago, but in reverse.

I felt SO good while was running. I knew i was moving.  I couldnt wait to get home and check out my RunKeeper app to see my pace.  get home…go to hit “stop”….

#majorfail

yep… NEVER HIT START.  you have GOT TO BE KIDDING ME.  luckily I didn’t get my panties into to much of  a bunch.  I checked the clock before and after my run.  I did 6.5 miles, started at 4:22 pm and finished at 5:12 pm.  I think thats 50 minutes, no? Man… I was pumped about that run.  I felt fast and I felt good.  Those are the best.

I got showered and helped the roomie paint and ate a ghetto grilled cheese for dinner.  Really, it was just an excuse to eat ketchup.

Now I want something sweet .  I already had 2 apples today.

apple a day...

You know how eating too much of some fruit gives you the toots?  Is it the same with apples?  Dare I find out?

Off to drink some peppermint tea and hang with the pups before hitting the hay!     Night Friends ❤

gm

Leave a Reply

